Roast Chicken Leftovers and Feta Not-Vinaigrette

chicken in toaster oven
I have a little recipe I call “The Roast Chicken That Has Never Failed Me.” You can download here. Although, it has been used to impress and woo countless specimens of humanity, sometimes a girl just wants a roast chicken and a pound of potatoes to herself.

Then as I contemplated the leftovers, I dreamed up this alternate career where I would go into people’s houses and whip up sack lunches for them. There must be a reality show

Here’s what I made:

apetina feta

Not Really Vinaigrette

Mix a tablespoon of the oil from oil-packed feta cheese with a teaspoon of balsamic vinaigrette.

It’s that easy. I like to load up a tupperware with lettuce, feta, and other salad trimmings, pour over the vinaigrette, put the lid on, and give it a good shake.

Leave a Reply

