Creamy Raspberry Coconut Smoothie

raspberry smoothie
Until the blender started smoking yesterday morning, I was on a bit of a smoothie kick. The smoothie that murdered the blender was not the delectable coconut raspberry smoothie I’ll detail below, but a truly ill-conceived “green” smoothie with romaine lettuce. It tasted like lettuce, despite the tablespoon of cocoa powder and half a cup of raspberries. I have had delicious green smoothies and juices before, but somehow this one was a disaster in more ways than one.

Every once in a while I get it into my head to make a lifestyle change, and for the last few weeks I’ve been trying to do yoga every morning and evening. This, of course, has devolved into a few sun salutations in the morning and a few moon salutations in the evening. The only effect this seems to have is that I am inordinately pleased with myself for the flimsiest of reasons.

I whipped together a raspberry coconut smoothie that was incredibly rich, because I had forgotten to shake the can before pouring out half a cup. I probably just consumed half a cup of straight coconut cream, but it was delicious.

Creamy Raspberry Coconut Smoothie

INGREDIENTS
1/2 cup of coconut milk
1/2 cup of raspberries
1 banana
1 juiced orange, I threw in the pulp as well
1 cup of ice
1 teaspoon of honey

DIRECTIONS
Shake the coconut milk to combine the solids and milk. Blend everything.
raspberry coconut smoothie

Leave a Reply

