November Update Week 1 & 2

groceries

Week 2 of November is off to a promising start. I’m actually around the $25 mark this week, with visions of variations on toast and chicken noodle soup.  I love cheese on toast, avocado toast, eggs on toast, and I’m very excited about the fresh bread. It was still faintly warm when I bought it!

receipt11.07
Chicken Broth
Chicken Breasts
Limes
Avocados
Eggs
Bananas
Total: 15.42

farmersmarket
Bread: 3.60
Broccoli, Zucchini, and corn: $4.60
Cilantro: $2
Total:$10.20

Grand Total: 25.62

receipt11.01
Garlic
Brussel Sprouts
Mozzarella
Shallots
Green Onions
Carrots
Red Lentils
Fingerling Potatoes
Masa Harina
Dried Bing Cherries
Rice Cereal
Total: 26.33

I purchased the masa harina because I’m been salivating over pupusa recipes. Also on my radar is lentil soup and homemade cherry granola.

What I ate:
– Failed Frittata: Every time I make frittata, I just get raw egg everywhere. This version had feta, asparagus, and fingerling potatoes. It sounds silly now, but I really though red potatoes were red on the inside and I was very excited to purchase them. But they’re regular brown potatoes with creamy white insides.
– Brussel Sprouts with Bacon: I don’t think I like brussel sprouts. Even though they look awesome!- Cheesy Chicken Galbi again! But this time instead of cabbage, I ate it with the last of the asparagus from the week before
– Macaroni and Cheese with the fancy cheddar cheese from last week and bacon!

Leave a Reply

